HTX
CEXOpen Interest
$18.63m-8.53%over 24h
Key Metrics
Volume (30d)$988.84m
7d$245.61m
24h$30.07m
All-time$4.219b
53.1x
Markets173
Reference assets173
Asset groups11
0.2%
Est. Fees (30d)$494,423
24h$15,033
All-time$2.11m
$6.02m
Taker fee5 bps
Markets
| Market | Open Interest | Volume | Price | Funding | Est. Fees | |||||||||||
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Name | Asset Type | Access Model | Pair | Interval | ||||||||||||
| htx:xau-usdtGold | Commodity Perp | Permissioned | $3.85m | -33.28% | $7.13m | $45.18m | $155.16m | XAU-USDT | $4,198 | +1.91% | +0.056% | 0% | 4h | $3,563 | $77,580 | |
| htx:xaut-usdtTether Gold (XAUT) | Commodity Perp | Permissioned | $1.76m | +2.62% | $249,058 | $3.69m | $14.44m | XAUT-USDT | $4,186 | +1.93% | -0.088% | +2.74% | 4h | $124.53 | $7,222 | |
| htx:sndk-usdtSandisk Corporation | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $1.58m | +16.40% | $6.07m | $55.42m | $231.74m | SNDK-USDT | $1,609 | -1.79% | +0.072% | 0% | 8h | $3,033 | $115,872 | |
| htx:xag-usdtSilver | Commodity Perp | Permissioned | $1.25m | -2.71% | $485,086 | $4.3m | $21.11m | XAG-USDT | $61.05 | +3.77% | +0.115% | 0% | 4h | $242.54 | $10,557 | |
| htx:skhynix-usdtSK hynix Inc. | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $1.22m | -0.02% | $1.53m | $9.8m | $42.61m | SKHYNIX-USDT | $1,219 | -0.70% | +0.061% | 0% | 4h | $765.61 | $21,306 | |
| htx:spcx-usdtSpace Exploration Technologies Corp. | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $1.21m | +0.37% | $886,845 | $7.42m | $33.88m | SPCX-USDT | $162.76 | -0.34% | +0.043% | 0% | 8h | $443.42 | $16,941 | |
| htx:paxg-usdtPax Gold | Commodity Perp | Permissioned | $1.11m | +2.22% | $838,370 | $5.65m | $25.67m | PAXG-USDT | $4,190 | +1.79% | -0.016% | 0% | 4h | $419.19 | $12,836 | |
| htx:spx500-usdtS&P 500 Index | Equity Index Perp | Permissioned | $561,840 | +0.48% | $106,492 | $998,815 | $5.92m | SPX500-USDT | $7,793 | +0.47% | -0.156% | +5.48% | 1h | $53.25 | $2,958 | |
| htx:qqq-usdtInvesco QQQ Trust, Series 1 | ETF Perp | Permissioned | $465,405 | +15.33% | $230,225 | $767,545 | $1.87m | QQQ-USDT | $750.50 | -0.46% | -0.135% | 0% | 8h | $115.11 | $934.31 | |
| htx:spy-usdtState Street SPDR S&P 500 ETF Trust | ETF Perp | Permissioned | $423,146 | +0.54% | $5,704 | $173,672 | $1.12m | SPY-USDT | $778.73 | +0.34% | +0.029% | 0% | 8h | $2.85 | $560.84 | |
| htx:crclx-usdtCircle Internet Group, Inc. | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $367,437 | +4.42% | $470,958 | $2.52m | $9.43m | CRCLX-USDT | $86.26 | +8.22% | +0.081% | 0% | 8h | $235.48 | $4,713 | |
| htx:openai-usdtOpenAI | PE Perp | Permissioned | $285,445 | -11.84% | $139,480 | $1.08m | $4.16m | OPENAI-USDT | $1,663 | -1.81% | +4.078% | +0.68% | 8h | $69.74 | $2,078 | |
| htx:anthropic-usdtAnthropic | PE Perp | Permissioned | $253,418 | -0.45% | $80,927 | $876,860 | $4m | ANTHROPIC-USDT | $2,020 | -0.34% | -0.184% | +0.68% | 8h | $40.46 | $1,999 | |
| htx:intcx-usdtIntel Corporation | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $239,214 | +0.05% | $181,453 | $4.05m | $9.83m | INTCX-USDT | $106.03 | -2.98% | +0.265% | 0% | 8h | $90.73 | $4,916 | |
| htx:natgas-usdtNatural Gas | Commodity Perp | Permissioned | $235,330 | -1.60% | $380,701 | $2.18m | $8.82m | NATGAS-USDT | $3.40 | +4.44% | +1.437% | +274% | 4h | $190.35 | $4,411 | |
| htx:zhipu-usdtZ.AI Co., Ltd. | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $184,010 | +31.90% | $247,686 | $2.06m | $9.24m | ZHIPU-USDT | $80.33 | +1.13% | +0.194% | +1.76% | 4h | $123.84 | $4,620 | |
| htx:msft-usdtMicrosoft Corporation | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $179,528 | -1.47% | $136,584 | $1.4m | $6.25m | MSFT-USDT | $534.77 | +0.82% | -0.016% | 0% | 8h | $68.29 | $3,123 | |
| htx:mstrx-usdtStrategy Inc | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $171,285 | +10.90% | $126,413 | $4.14m | $18.83m | MSTRX-USDT | $157.21 | +5.16% | +0.09% | 0% | 8h | $63.21 | $9,413 | |
| htx:nasdaq100-usdtNasdaq-100 Index | Equity Index Perp | Permissioned | $165,204 | -0.90% | $158,393 | $1.66m | $8.36m | NASDAQ100-USDT | $30,880 | -0.33% | +0.043% | +5.48% | 1h | $79.20 | $4,182 | |
| htx:nvda-usdtNVIDIA Corporation | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $144,814 | -15.21% | $294,315 | $1.33m | $6.37m | NVDA-USDT | $230.09 | -2.26% | +0.075% | +0.97% | 8h | $147.16 | $3,187 | |
| htx:mu-usdtMicron Technology, Inc. | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $136,404 | -15.82% | $281,364 | $7.04m | $18.45m | MU-USDT | $1,028 | -3.71% | >-0.001% | 0% | 8h | $140.68 | $9,223 | |
| htx:hoodx-usdtRobinhood Markets, Inc. | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $119,562 | +1.00% | $27,648 | $299,774 | $936,143 | HOODX-USDT | $109.66 | +1.15% | +0.595% | 0% | 8h | $13.82 | $468.07 | |
| htx:skhy-usdtSK hynix Inc. ADR | Stock Perp | Permissioned | $115,049 | -1.08% | $100,593 | $1.28m | $9.37m | SKHY-USDT | $170.05 | -0.77% | -0.017% | 0% | 8h | $50.30 | $4,685 | |
About HTX
HTX is the exchange formerly known as Huobi, founded in China in 2013 by Leon Li and long one of the largest crypto trading venues in Asia. Li sold his controlling stake to About Capital in October 2022, Justin Sun joined the advisory board around that time, and Bloomberg lists Sun as the exchange's owner, a characterization HTX frames only as an advisory role. The venue rebranded from Huobi to HTX in September 2023. HTX opened a TradFi perpetual futures section in early 2026, starting with silver and tokenized gold in January, gold, platinum and palladium in February, and WTI and Brent crude in March, then added US stock contracts including xStock-linked tickers such as TSLAX, MSTRX and INTCX from late March 2026. Its RWA book now spans roughly 170 contracts across stocks, ETFs, index perps such as SPX500 and NASDAQ100, commodities and pre-IPO names including OpenAI and Anthropic. All contracts are USDT-margined perpetuals using the same engine as its crypto futures, with funding settled at one, four or eight hour intervals depending on the pair. The exchange serves global retail users outside restricted jurisdictions, and its operating companies are not named in its own user agreement.
Entity
Legal entityNot disclosed. The HTX Platform User Agreement refers to unnamed HTX Operators. UK FCA filings name Huobi Global S.A. (Panama) and persons unknown.
HeadquartersNot disclosed. Commonly described as Seychelles-based. UK FCA court filings name Huobi Global S.A., a Panama company, and unidentified persons as owners and operators.
Founded2013
Primary chainCex
Entity structure
Operating entities are deliberately opaque. The HTX Platform User Agreement (13 July 2023 version) defines the operators only as HTX Operators without naming companies, which led the UK FCA to sue persons unknown alongside Huobi Global S.A. (Panama). The exchange is commonly described as Seychelles-based, and predecessor Huobi Global Limited was a Seychelles company. Huobi was listed in Hong Kong via a 2018 reverse takeover, and About Capital, a Hong Kong buyout fund, acquired the controlling stake in 2022.
Regulation
HTX holds no license from any major securities or derivatives regulator for its global platform, and its user agreement attributes the service to unnamed HTX Operators. In October 2025 the UK FCA commenced High Court proceedings, made public in February 2026, against Huobi Global S.A., a company incorporated in Panama, and several categories of persons unknown who own, control or promote the HTX exchange. In May 2026 the UK government sanctioned the exchange's Huobi entity over Russia-related business, and HTX stated the sanctioned entity is legally separate from the exchange operator. The platform restricts users from the US and other listed jurisdictions but is otherwise open to global retail traders.
Markets
Open interest by asset group
Asset classes
Fees & revenue
Revenue modelPerp Maker/Taker Fees
ConfidenceIssuer-Disclosed
Perp maker fee2 bps
Perp taker fee5 bps
Margin settlement assetsUSDT
Fees last verified2026-07-30
Largest tier-1 program and the only venue with true US index perps (1h funding on indices).
Milestones
- 2013Founded as Huobi by Leon Li in China
- 2022-10About Capital acquires controlling stake and Justin Sun joins the advisory board
- 2023-09Rebrand from Huobi to HTX
- 2025-10UK FCA files High Court proceedings against Huobi Global S.A. and persons unknown, made public in February 2026
- 2026-01TradFi perpetual futures open with silver and tokenized gold, followed by gold, platinum and palladium in February and crude oil in March
- 2026-03US stock and xStock-linked perpetuals (TSLAX, MSTRX, INTCX) begin listing
- 2026-05OpenAI and Anthropic pre-IPO perpetuals list, and the UK sanctions the Huobi entity over Russia-related business